How I Met Your Mother Re-watch?

In case you aren’t aware, the show “How I Met Your Mother” is coming close to the finale of it’s 9th and final season. I am a huge fan of the show, and I would argue that it has been one of the best shows on TV (at least in terms of sitcoms) for many years. Anyway, we are getting very close to the series finale and the ultimate conclusion to the most epic bedtime story ever.

As with most finales for long-running shows, I’m expecting a lot of callbacks to things that happened in the pilot and other early episodes. I’ve seen every episode, but it’s been a while since I’ve seen most of them. In preparation for this momentous occasion, I’m considering re-watching the entire series from the beginning and possibly blogging some brief summaries and commentaries of the episodes as I go.

I realize that I only have about 2 weeks before the finale and there are 9 seasons to watch. For this reason, it is unlikely that I will be able to watch them all in time (especially with my school and work schedule), but I’m going to try. However, given my tendency to suffer from insomnia and being unable to sleep until 2 or 3 in the morning on a regular basis, it is very possible that I might end up watching 5 or 6 episodes in one night.

I probably won’t try to post a commentary for every episode. More than likely, I’ll just post a commentary every 3 or 4 episodes with the possible exceptions of some momentous episodes. If this is something that sounds like it could be fun or interesting to anybody else, leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

