First post on WordPress

As you can tell from the title, this is my first blog post on WordPress. I had never blogged until not long ago. It was probably 7 or 8 months ago when I started a blog on thenerdmachine.com. (By the way if you’ve never heard of The Nerd Machine, you should check it out.) Anyway, recently The Nerd Machine migrated their whole community page over to a Google+ community. I completely understand that hosting the community through Google+ makes for much less required maintenance. Unfortunately, the new Google+ community (to my knowledge at least) does not really offer a good way to maintain a blog. I didn’t really blog very frequently on The Nerd Machine, but I do occasionally feel like writing about something that catches my attention. So, I decided to create a new blog here on WordPress.

I don’t know how often I’ll post anything, but I think to start I’ll just re-post some of the things that I posted on The Nerd Machine. After that, who knows? If you read my little bio on the about page, you can get a pretty good idea about the things that I’ll probably post about. It’ll mostly be about movies, TV shows, sports, books, music, etc. Pretty much anything that I might be nerding out about at the time. I hope you enjoy the blog.

Leave a Reply

